HTML Scrolling Menu

HTML Scrolling Menu

     Magnum Opus Hermetic Sourceworks Series
This series of limited edition hand-bound books by Adam McLean were initially produced between 1979 and 1986. They were never sold through book dealers, but only by direct mail order. Consequently, these books became collectors items, often fetching high prices on the second-hand market. Only a few copies remain of some of the older titles in this series and a number are now entirely sold out. Since 1997 fourteen new titles have been issued with more in preparation.

No. 24. On the Divine Numbers and Divine Harmony - Robert Fludd

Translated by Charles Rainsford. Edited with an Introduction by Adam McLean

This is a translation into English of the opening two books of the second volume of Robert Fludd's Utriusque cosmi historia - 'An account of the Macrocosm and the Microcosm'. In this vast tome, issued in five parts during the period 1617-1621, Fludd attempts an encyclopaedic outline and synthesis of the western esoteric ideas on the relationship between the Macrocosm and the Microcosm, the Cosmos and Man.
This translation was made by General Rainsford (1728-1809), a distinguished soldier with a great interest in alchemy, Rosicrucianism and a noted historian of Freemasonry.

Limited edition of 300 signed and numbered copies. 113 pp. 10 illustrations.

This is now out of print.
Complete listing
of all Magnum Opus books

Why is it so difficult
to buy the Magnum Opus books ?

Can I not just buy them
through Amazon or my local bookseller,
like any other book ?

Frustrated waiting for a
particular book to become available ?

Information on how the
Magnum Opus books are prepared.

What Magnum Opus books
are available right now to buy ?

Why buy these books
when so much is available
free on the internet ?

Sample pages
from some Magnum Opus books