HTML Scrolling Menu

HTML Scrolling Menu

     Magnum Opus Hermetic Sourceworks Series
This series of limited edition hand-bound books by Adam McLean were initially produced between 1979 and 1986. They were never sold through book dealers, but only by direct mail order. Consequently, these books became collectors items, often fetching high prices on the second-hand market. Only a few copies remain of some of the older titles in this series and a number are now entirely sold out. Since 1997 fourteen new titles have been issued with more in preparation.

No. 31. Three tables of Man.   His Creation, Fall and Regeneration revealed in three elaborate diagrams by D.A. Freher.
Edited and with coloured versions of these tables by Adam McLean.

Number 28 in the Magnum Opus series, the Three Tables of D.A. Freher, is a transcription of Freher's original text for a series of three diagrams (or as he described them 'tables') of Man. Freher devised these three amazing diagramatic tables which have various sections which lift and open up to reveal the different layers to Man's body, soul and spiritual nature. One of these manuscript works was coloured and is now a great treasure of the British Library. Some years after Freher died, William Law published his edition of the works of Jacob Boehme and included there Freher's three tables as engravings which had all the components which opened up as in Freher's original. Adam McLean has now coloured these engravings and recreated these diagrammatic tables in volume 31 of the Magnum Opus series. This is a truly amazing book requiring many hours of work, printing, cutting out the 50 individual pieces of paper, and glueing them into the correct position so as to create the effect intended by Freher.
This volume includes a short introduction by Adam McLean and Freher's short text (from the Law edition) commenting on and explaining these diagrams. Because of the many hours of work that goes into making each book, only 60 copies will be produced. So this is truly a collectors item. The price will increase as more and more of the edition is sold, and I will keep back copies 1 to 10 for myself as not being for sale.
Limited edition of 60 signed and numbered large format A4 hardbound copies. 33 pages. 3 complex coloured diagrams.

Four batches of ten copies of this book have now been sold.
Sorry, temporarily unavailable.
Please email me to reserve a copy.

I have been planning to do this for many years but have only now been able to solve all the problems of production. I think in time this will be recognised as one of the treasures of the Magnum Opus series.
23 copies were sold in the first month (up to 9 September 2005). I seriously underestimated the number of hours of my work required to produce this book, so I regretfully had to increase the price to £250. 10 copies (nos 51-60) remain for sale (as of 19 August 2011).